What is the difference between self-exclusion and account closure?

Both options help you take a break from playing – but there is an important difference:

Self-exclusion:
You can exclude yourself from our services for a specific period for player protection reasons.
You will be able to withdraw your remaining balance, but you will not be able to place any bets for the duration of the exclusion.

Account closure:
You can have your account permanently closed.
Reactivating your account is not possible afterwards.

💡 Tip: You can find all options in your account under Account Management & Closures.

Skip form

Related articles

How can I lift my self-exclusion?

How can I contact Tipico’s Player Protection team?

What policies does Tipico have in place to protect minors?

How can I self-exclude from gambling?