What is the difference between self-exclusion and account closure?
Both options help you take a break from playing – but there is an important difference:
Self-exclusion: You can exclude yourself from our services for a specific period for player protection reasons. You will be able to withdraw your remaining balance, but you will not be able to place any bets for the duration of the exclusion.
Account closure: You can have your account permanently closed. Reactivating your account is not possible afterwards.
💡 Tip: You can find all options in your account under Account Management & Closures.
Your ban can only be lifted after the date you selected at the earliest (and in any case, not before two years have passed). Please contact spielerschutz@tipico.at for this purpos […]
How can I contact Tipico’s Player Protection team?
You can reach our Player Protection team by email at: spielerschutz@tipico.at You can also find further information on our Player Protection page.
What policies does Tipico have in place to protect minors?
Protecting minors is a top priority for Tipico. By law, participation in gambling is only permitted from the age of 18. ✅ Tipico implements the following measures: Strict age veri […]
How can I self-exclude from gambling?
If you need to take a conscious break from playing, you can exclude yourself directly from your account: Here’s how it works: Log in to your account. Go to Account Management & […]